Our Team

Our specialist team is there to help you and your business thrive.

Who we are

Our experts are focused on providing growth and development for local businesses and the community.

Expert Guidance

A dynamic team of business advisors who focus on supporting positive growth in the local and wider community.

Ken Nelson

Chief Executive Officer
(Holder of the Queen’s Award for
Enterprise Promotion)

ken.nelson@ledcom.org Ext 216

David Gillespie

General Manager

david.gillespie@ledcom.org Ext 220

June Scullion

Finance Officer

june.scullion@ledcom.org Ext 214

Anne Taylor

Community Engagement Officer

anne.taylor@ledcom.org Ext 215

Catherine Henderson

Business and Marketing Executive

catherine.henderson@ledcom.org Ext 218

Dr. Michael van der Merwe

Business Operations Executive

mike.vdm@ledcom.org Ext 217

Nigel Taylor

Facilities Officer

nigel.taylor@ledcom.org Ext 219

Our Board of Director

Arthur Henderson MBE

David McClean

Eleanor McCann

Hazel Bell OBE

Henry Fletcher

Jim Mcllroy

John Shannon

John Somerville

Maureen Stewart

Mervyn Watley

Prof Norman Apsley

Roy Beggs